Board Approved Calendar Revision

Calendar Updates Due to Inclement Weather
Posted on 09/09/2019
This is the image for the news article titled Calendar Updates Due to Inclement Weather
CALENDAR UPDATES:
 
These calendar modifications are due to school closures as a result of inclement weather
SEPTEMBER 9, 2019:

Board Calendar Revisions due to school closure related to Hurricane Dorian. Northampton County Schools students and staff missed two instructional days Thursday, September 5 and Friday, September 6, 2019.

Student Makeup
Friday, October 11, 2019 becomes a regular school day instead of an Optional Workday. Friday, March 20, 2020 becomes a regular full school day instead of an Early Release Day. Early Calendar Staff Makeup
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 becomes a Required Workday instead of an Optional Workday. Thursday, May 28, 2020 becomes a Required Workday Thursday, May 29, 2020 becomes an Optional Workday Traditional Calendar Staff Makeup Thursday, June 11, 2020 becomes a Required Workday instead of an Optional Workday. Friday, June 12, 2020 becomes a Required Workday. Monday, June 15, 2020 becomes an Optional Workday.

The Early and Traditional calendars have been updated to reflect board approved revisions as of 09/09/2019. CLICK HERE to view revised Calendars.