Northampton County Schools Teachers of the Year 2017-18

Congratulations 2017 Teachers of the Year!


Congratulations to all of our 2017 Teachers of the Year in Northampton County School District!  Certainly all of the school nominees were well deserving of this honor, and we recognize the exceptional level of each of our teaching professionals in Northampton County School District!  Being selected as Teachers of the Year acknowledges the service to students, collegiality with their colleagues, overall professionalism and standard of excellence in education that these teachers exemplify. NCS recognizes the hard work that all of our teachers do and encourages them to continue the vision of Shaping learners and building relationships to compete, contribute, and succeed as globally productive citizens.


Congratulations to:

Paige Ruland - TOY


District Teacher of the Year: Paige Ruland (Gaston Elementary-TOY)

Teachers of the Year

Northampton County Schools Teachers of the Year 2017-18
Posted on 10/03/2017
Teacher clip art

 Central Elementary

TOY:  Stevee Scott


Gaston Elementary School

TOY:  Paige Ruland


Willis Hare Elementary

TOY: Rachel Stewart


Conway Middle

TOY:  Kendall Charity


Gaston Middle

TOY:  Delmonte Griffin


Northampton County Early College HS

TOY: Jessica Matte-Cutchin

Northampton County HS

TOY: Stephen Woofter